Planning Committee Members

Core committee members

Judith Pascoe, Professor, Department of English, Senior Scholar, Digital Arts and Humanities Research, University of Iowa

Russell Ganim, Director of Division of World Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Co- Chair of the Humanities Advisory Board, University of Iowa

Jennifer Teitle, Assistant Dean for Graduate Development and Postdoctoral Affairs, Graduate College, University of Iowa

Mary Wise, PhD candidate, Department of History, University of Iowa, History Corps member, HASTAC Scholar (2015-2016)

Matthew Gilchrist, Iowa Digital Engagement and Learning (IDEAL) Director, Lecturer, Department of Rhetoric, University of Iowa

Amy Chen, Special Collections Instruction Librarian, University of Iowa; works with Obermann Center staff to publish a newsletter on Alt-Ac careers

David H. Hensley, Clinical Professor and Executive Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center, Tippie College of Business, University of Iowa

Specialist and supporting committee members

Elizabeth Heineman, Chair, Department of History, University of Iowa

Daniel A. Reed, Vice President for Research and Economic Development, University Computational Science and Bioinformatics Chair, University of Iowa

Stephanie Blalock, Digital Humanities Librarian, Associate Editor of Walt Whitman Archive, Alumna of the University of Iowa, where she received her PhD in English and her MA in Library Science

Sarah Larsen, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Associate Dean, Graduate College, University of Iowa

Jennifer Shook, PhD, Department of English, Digital Bridges Post-Doc (Grinnell College), Co-Director of Imagining America’s PAGE (Publicly Active Graduate Engagement) Fellow Program, 2012 Obermann Graduate Institute on Engagement and the Academy Fellow

Samuel Fitzpatrick, PhD Candidate, Department of English, University of Iowa

Steve Duck, Chair, Department of Rhetoric; Daniel and Amy Starch Distinguished Research Chair, Department of Communication Studies, University of Iowa

Michaela Hoenicke Moore, Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Department of History, University of Iowa

Thomas Keegan, Director, Digital Scholarship and Publishing Studio, University of Iowa

Adam Hooks, Assistant Professor and Graduate Placement Coordinator, Department of English, University of Iowa

Sarah Bond, Assistant Professor, Department of Classics, University of Iowa, Co-PI on BAM: Big Ancient Mediterranean, open-access project that enables the visualization of ancient texts

Matthew Brown, Associate Professor, Department of English and UI Center for the Book

Nicholas Benson, Program Director, Iowa Initiative for Sustainable Communities, Director of Community Development and Outreach, Provost’s Office of Outreach and Engagement

Dave Gooblar, Lecturer, Department of Rhetoric, University of Iowa, Columnist at Chronicle Vitae, Chronicle of Higher Education

Jonathan Wilcox, Chair and John C. Gerber Professor of English, University of Iowa

Ann Ricketts, Assistant Vice President for Research, Office of Research and Economic Development, University of Iowa

John F. Finamore, Chair, Department of Classics, University of Iowa

Kenneth G. Brown, Associate Dean, Tippie College of Business, University of Iowa; Research specialization: management and leadership development

Teresa Mangum, Professor, Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies, Director, Obermann Center for Advanced Studies, University of Iowa

Kristy Nabhan-Warren, Associate Professor, Department of Religion, Co-Chair, Humanities Advisory Board, University of Iowa

Jean Florman, Director, Office of Teaching, Learning, and Technology, Univ. of Iowa

James Elmborg, Associate Professor, School of Library and Information Sciences, Director, Public Digital Humanities Graduate Certificate, Univ. of Iowa

Marc Armstrong, Collegiate Fellow and Associate Dean for Graduate and Online Education, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, University of Iowa

John Keller, Dean of the Graduate College, Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Education, University of Iowa